NEW TOYO INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD

Company Registration No.: 199601387D

(1) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

(2) RECONSTITUTION OF THE AUDIT, NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of New Toyo International Holdings Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Ronnie Teo Heng Hock ("Mr Ronnie Teo") as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company with effect from 14 May 2013.

The particulars of Mr Ronnie Teo pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") will be furnished in a separate announcement.

Consequent to the aforesaid appointment and with effect from 14 May 2013, the composition of the Board shall be as follows:

Gary Yen - Non-Executive Chairman

George Lee Chee Whye - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Prof. Lee Chang Leng Brian - Non-Executive and Independent Director Victoria Tay Seok Kian - Non-Executive and Independent Director Ronnie Teo Heng Hock - Non-Executive and Independent Director

Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel bin - Non-Executive Director

Tengku Ariff

RECONSTITUTION OF THE NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEES

With effect from 14 May 2013, the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee comprise the following members:

Audit Committee

Mr Ronnie Teo Heng Hock (Chairman) Prof. Lee Chang Leng Brian Mr Gary Yen

Nominating Committee

Ms Victoria Tay Seok Kian (Chairman) Mr Ronnie Teo Heng Hock Mr Gary Yen

Remuneration Committee

Ms Victoria Tay Seok Kian (Chairman) Prof. Lee Chang Leng Brian Mr Ronnie Teo Heng Hock

By Order of the Board

Lee Wei Hsiung Company Secretary 14 May 2013